Thing 22: Find some useful tools for locating podcasts.

Whenever I’ve listened to podcasts, it’s always been directly on my computer as opposed to downloading it to a device.

The Onion has a fantastically hilarious podcast: Onion Radio News.
Press The Button has a podcast, Press The Button podcast.

As a bit of a Mac dork and relentlessly flailing my music collection headlong into the DRM tainted iTunes, I typically find a lot of my podcasts there.
Using PodcastAlley, I was able to find additional podcasts that I don’t normally see on iTunes.

I don’t necessarily think that “it’s a new technology, we don’t need to move into this realm.” It does have some pretty valid uses. In the 1970s/1980s, there was a big push for personal audio archives/oral history projects. In these times, I find that most people embrace the video format.
That’s not to say that people don’t enjoy podcasts. I do. In many ways, if I didn’t have an affiliation with WRUW, I would potentially do weekly podcasts.

Published in: on October 31, 2008 at 10:20 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://heightswidget.wordpress.com/2008/10/31/thing-22/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

