Thing 20. Explore some widgets

I was given the nickname widget by my Uncle Doug years ago since his nickname in the family is Uncle Wizard and I wanted to be a wizard just like him. Well, I had to rise up through the ranks of wizardom. One level was widget and while I’ve since become a “wizard,” I still use the name widget or infowidget for many things. So, anytime I hear the word widget, it definitely brings a smile to my face as I think of my uncle.

Other than the widgets that I can add through my WordPress account that I added (Flickr, Blogroll, etc.) I had fun exploring the widgets with Yourminis but I don’t really know how to add them to my blog here and I doubt that I will be adding them on my professional one.
Unless I was creating sites and/or designs/themes for blogs…I don’t see myself delving into widgets. Facebook apps on the other hand… 🙂

Published in: on October 31, 2008 at 5:50 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://heightswidget.wordpress.com/2008/10/31/thing-20/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

