Thing 19. Explore any site from the Web 2.0 awards list, play with it and write a blog post about your findings.

This list is amazing! I found some sites on here that I hadn’t heard of before. I am definitely going to be checking out these sites! I can’t just pick one site for this 23 Things entry!

Im Cooked is a social community of people that share recipes and post videos. If you’ve ever wanted to be a star on Food Network or PBS, this is your opportunity to shine and find fellow foodies. A number of my friends, including myself, enjoy cooking. A social community that enables others to interact and share recipes via

Cocktail Builder reminds me of a Palm Pilot application that I had a few years ago where you could type in one type of liquor/alcohol to find types of drinks you can make. This seems to take it a step further. You can search via multiple types of alcohol. Nonetheless, it seems rather unfortunate that this is a web only type of application. I’m confident that there is one out there that uses this same type of interface, offline. If not, there should be!

Craigslist is skeevy, local, useful and hilarious. Here’s the local site. I have sold things and even found an apartment on it. Some of the missed connections are so funny/sad since how is anyone going to find the person that they saw weeks or a month ago? Maybe they do find each other. Nonetheless, I love the Best of Craigslist that highlights ads that are funny, informative, etc. Other than Freecycle, I think Craigslist is a way to find other people who are local who want to buy your stuff and you might even find something on there too. It’s like a huge local garage sale…among other things

Published in: on October 31, 2008 at 5:31 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://heightswidget.wordpress.com/2008/10/31/thing-19/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

