Thing 18. Play with online calendars, personal organizers, and to-do lists.

Ok, Backpack is right out because I know there are free productivity tools out there that I don’t have to pay $24/month for. Ugh!

One of my favourite blogs, The Simple Dollar has a great blog entry about personal productivity using online lists.

I have been using Remember the Milk for a while but have yet to really tap into the potential of it. In playing around with this for my 23 Things entry, I noticed that I can subscribe to my iCalendar feed so that my Google Calendar *and* AppleCalendar can stay up-to-date. I will definitely use this so that I can access my calendar from my phone, iPod and home computer.

Libraries can use some of these calendars to create a free calendar page on their website that others in the organization can add to. I am always trying to find ways to be more productive/organized since there are so many projects that I want to start and maintain. I think importing my calendar to multiple devices will help.

Published in: on October 31, 2008 at 4:46 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://heightswidget.wordpress.com/2008/10/31/thing-18/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

